Story’s End Giveaway!

**UPDATE!  So, while I kind of dropped the ball by not posting about this giveaway until 5PM PST – oops! that means there were GREAT odds for those of you who entered and tweeted – thank you!  I’m delighted to announce the winners:

Precious Banaag

Kelly Van Duine

Congrats to Precious and Kelly!  I’ll be e-mailing you shortly to get your mailing addresses.

Thanks everyone for celebrating Story’s End!
StorysEnd jkt des1.indd

I am delighted to give away two signed hardback copies of STORY’S END, the sequel to STORYBOUND, to two readers today!

Enter by midnight tonight and don’t forget to pop on over to the NOOK blog to download your Free Friday version of STORYBOUND!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

11 Comments

Filed under Other

11 responses to “Story’s End Giveaway!

  1. Richard Bates

    Dawn and I can’t wait to read what happens to Una! It’s been like waiting for Mad Men to start up again!

  2. Really enjoyed Storybound and am now looking forward to this. Facebooked for both entries, but don’t tweet.

  3. Thank you for the giveaway 😀

  4. marissaburt

    My pleasure! Thanks for reading!

  5. marissaburt

    I’m so happy you enjoyed Storybound, Heather! Thanks for stopping by!

  6. marissaburt

    Very excited for you to read Story’s End! And thankful for your eagle-eyes to find any missed typos! 😉 M

  7. Kelly V

    Thank you so much!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  8. Congratulations to Kelly and Precious 😀

  9. Victoria

    Looks like I just missed it! Can’t wait to read Story’s End!

  10. Anne-Marie

    Cant say enough about how much I enjoyed both books which I read over 2 days. At first I read them purely as well written fantasy novels with multidimensional characters (even the secondary characters were complex) and a great story line. It wasn’t until I got to the end of the second book that it read as an allegory to the Christian faith with the strength of C.S. Lewis’s Narnia series. I apologize if this wasn’t intentional and certainly hope not to offend a potentially secular writer. For me, this is one of the highest compkiments I could give a fantasy childrens book. Overall, one of my favorite series in this genre and I can’t wait to share it with my kids when they get a bit older.

    Please write more!

  11. marissaburt

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Anne -Marie! I’m so pleased that you enjoyed the books! I can’t think of a higher compliment than being compared to Lewis either! I especially love his space trilogy.

Leave a Reply

